Monday Catch-Up

As I shared last Monday I had an unexpected visit from one of my sisters. The first visitor to come to see us since our move over a year ago. We had an amazing week together and she flew home yesterday. I hated to see her go, but her goal is to make the move to live here in about six months. This is quite exciting, specially as out of my four siblings we are the closest, perhaps also the most alike. I am missing her already though.

 

So, after a week of playing tour guide and having lots of fun, it is now back to life as usual. Having an unexpected week off was delightful, but there is now lots of catching up to do. You wouldn’t think that a small amount of time, like a week, would throw me off- but it does. I’m a pretty routine (okay maybe even a bit OCD) type individual.

I look forward to getting back into my daily blogging and catching up with you all. I hope you will do the same with me, specially if I missed anything of importance or pieces you would like me to read- feel free to link them here.

Happy Monday and have a great week!

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Family

5 responses to “Monday Catch-Up

  1. both looking cute and sweet…….great news she is moving near you,that means beautiful blessed lovely moments more……..be blessed …..have a great week ahead.

  2. Awww!!!
    So sweet.. !!!
    I do hope she comes to live near by you

Leave a comment