The Long Week

“Sometimes it feels like my life is just one long day.”~ John Mayer

I had an extraordinarily busy week. I had quite a bit of work a couple days this week and had also been cleaning out for an end of summer garage sale. We had [it] today and all went really well, hard work payed of…literally! My hubby also was quite busy, so a lot of going our separate ways and utterly worn by thee end of each day.

So, one evening this week we had an opportunity to get out for dinner, thanks to my job. It is a rare thing for us to do a night time date (mostly because I don’t like to be out late). But, we had an amazing time recharging at this restaurant on the waterway. So, thought I’d share a few photos I snapped as we got to enjoy some drinks and take in the view of the sunset. It definitely energized me to finish out the week strong and have a successful day today! Happy Saturday everyone!

fullsizerender-14

“Reflections” by Southern By Design

fullsizerender-15

“Recharging” by Southern By Design

fullsizerender-16

“Lunar” by Southern By Design

11 Comments

Filed under Beach Life, nature-photography

11 responses to “The Long Week

  1. The pictures are fantastic, especially the second one. There’s an aura of mystery and unknown brilliance. 🙂

  2. The photos are brilliant. If you won’t mind, please can you tell me which camera did you use?

  3. Loved the pictures, especially the second one. It’s beautiful!

  4. Beautiful pictures. I love eating out too but don’t get that view!

Leave a comment