Will Love Win?

shutterstock_570688267

A blatant disregard for emotion, love and devotion
This is how you see me, and that all I want is to be free
Look into my eyes and know, I really have no desire to go
If being apart is your need, nothing left but to beg and plead
Holding on to all we have built, but I’m left with so much guilt
Times we’ve spent, the care you’ve shown, don’t want to be alone
But aparently it’s not enough, because life is cruel and world is tough
And if we aren’t in it through thick and thin, then the darkness will win
But hope is strong and I believe love can prevail, or perhaps it is to no avail
So, if we go our seperate ways, just know, you’ll be in my heart for all my days©

by Mac

7 Comments

Filed under inspiration, Life Lessons, Love of..., poetry

7 responses to “Will Love Win?

  1. Hugs…. How are you doing beautiful soul friend?

  2. Pingback: Author Interview – J.J. Reichenbach – The Nix Series (Dark Fiction/Horror/Thriller) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Author Interview – J.J. Reichenbach – The Nix Series (Dark Fiction/Horror/Thriller) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment